Research & Development

Innovation for your health and well-being !

AXIOS Senolytics develops and exploits an existing portfolio of senolytic drug candidates (trademarks, patents, industrial property rights)and valorises its research in the framework of partnership agreements with major pharmaceutical companies, both in the form of R&D contracts and licensing agreements per therapeutic application.

Further developments are underway.

If you have any questions,please contact us at contact@axios-senolytics.com or by phone at

+33 (0)9.81.75.70.07.

R&D

Innovation for your health and well-being !

AXIOS Senolytics develops and exploits an existing portfolio of senolytic drug candidates (trademarks, patents, industrial property rights)and valorises its research in the framework of partnership agreements with major pharmaceutical companies, both in the form of R&D contracts and licensing agreements per therapeutic application.

Further developments are underway.

If you have any questions,please contact us at contact@axios-senolytics.com or by phone at

+33 (0)9.81.75.70.07.

R&D

Ours patents

Patents US 11,053,249 B2 (Jul. 6, 2021; United States) and AU 2017383148 (Sept. 3, 2021; Australia) relate to proteasome/immunoproteasome inhibiting beta-lactam compounds in the form of vectorised prodrugs with selective targeting and specific in situ activation by the catalytic subunits of the said proteasomes, aiming to avoid any adverse effects – a disruptive innovation providing a major competitive advantage.

The so-called “ubiquitin-proteasome” pathway is the main route of protein degradation in cells. The enzyme complex called “proteasome”, responsible for the proteolytic degradation of “ubiquitin” tagged proteins (damaged or abnormal proteins, regulatory proteins, transcription factors, enzymes, …), plays a major role in a large number of essential functions such as the control of the cell cycle or the regulation of signalling pathways, and is involved in many pathological processes (cancer, inflammatory diseases, neurodegenerative processes, strokes, …).

Cancer cells are particularly vulnerable to a class of pharmacotherapeutic molecules called “proteasome inhibitors” and are much more sensitive to inhibition than non-malignant cells. Proteasome inhibition leads to tumour cell apoptosis and furthermore induces anti-proliferative, anti-angiogenic and anti-inflammatory effects. The involvement of the immunoproteasome in many inflammatory and immune processes (i.e. generation and presentation of antigenic peptides, immune and inflammatory responses, control of gene expression under stress, autoimmune mechanisms, etc.) also makes it a prime target.

Our patents

Patents US 11,053,249 B2 (Jul. 6, 2021; United States) and AU 2017383148 (Sept. 3, 2021; Australia)relate to proteasome/immunoproteasome inhibiting beta-lactam compounds in the form of vectorised prodrugs with selective targeting and specific in situ activation by the catalytic subunits of the said proteasomes, aiming to avoid any adverse effects – a disruptive innovation providing a major competitive advantage.

The so-called “ubiquitin-proteasome” pathway is the main route of protein degradation in cells. The enzyme complex called “proteasome”, responsible for the proteolytic degradation of “ubiquitin” tagged proteins (damaged or abnormal proteins, regulatory proteins, transcription factors, enzymes, …), plays a major role in a large number of essential functions such as the control of the cell cycle or the regulation of signalling pathways, and is involved in many pathological processes (cancer, inflammatory diseases, neurodegenerative processes, strokes, …).

Cancer cells are particularly vulnerable to a class of pharmacotherapeutic molecules called “proteasome inhibitors” and are much more sensitive to inhibition than non-malignant cells. Proteasome inhibition leads to tumour cell apoptosis and furthermore induces anti-proliferative, anti-angiogenic and anti-inflammatory effects. The involvement of the immunoproteasome in many inflammatory and immune processes (i.e. generation and presentation of antigenic peptides, immune and inflammatory responses, control of gene expression under stress, autoimmune mechanisms, etc.) also makes it a prime target.

Inhibition of the proteasome/immunoproteasome is a new pharmacological targetand is proving to be a major economic challenge for the pharmaceutical industry. However, the inhibitors currently on the market or in clinical trials do not allow selective therapeutic targeting.

The “prodrugs” of the invention implement a transport and in situ activation mechanism allowing the selective treatment of cancers, tumours of the nervous system, neurodegenerative and/or neuroinflammatory processes such as those involved in Alzheimer’s disease, Parkinson’s disease, Huntington’s disease or amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, angiogenic disorders and certain infectious diseases. Proteasome inhibition can be reversible or irreversible. Different families of prodrugs can be sold by therapeutic application in different pharmaceutical formulations.

Directly marketable, the prodrugs of the invention represent a real therapeutic advance likely to lead to significant socio-economic spin-offs and a challenge for the players in the field, especially since, according to recent estimates, the market for proteasome inhibitors would exceed one billion euros.

Inhibition of the proteasome/immunoproteasome is a new pharmacological target and is proving to be a major economic challenge for the pharmaceutical industry. However, the inhibitors currently on the market or in clinical trials do not allow selective therapeutic targeting.

The “prodrugs” of the invention implement a transport and in situ activation mechanism allowing the selective treatment of cancers, tumours of the nervous system, neurodegenerative and/or neuroinflammatory processes such as those involved in Alzheimer’s disease, Parkinson’s disease, Huntington’s disease or amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, angiogenic disorders and certain infectious diseases. Proteasome inhibition can be reversible or irreversible. Different families of prodrugs can be sold by therapeutic application in different pharmaceutical formulations.

Directly marketable, the prodrugs of the invention represent a real therapeutic advance likely to lead to significant socio-economic spin-offs and a challenge for the players in the field, especially since, according to recent estimates, the market for proteasome inhibitors would exceed one billion euros.

Patent :integration of active molecules in selenium microalgae

25 July 2014 – FRANCE

Patent :integration of active molecules in selenium microalgae

25 July 2014 – FRANCE

Ours patents

Patents US 11,053,249 B2 (Jul. 6, 2021; United States) and AU 2017383148 B2 (Sept. 3, 2021; Australia) relate to proteasome/immunoproteasome inhibiting beta-lactam compounds in the form of vectorised prodrugs with selective targeting and specificin situ activation by the catalytic subunits of the said proteasomes, aiming to avoid any adverse effects – a disruptive innovation providing a major competitive advantage.

The so-called “ubiquitin-proteasome” pathway is the main route of protein degradation in cells. The enzyme complex called “proteasome”, responsible for the proteolytic degradation of “ubiquitin” tagged proteins (damaged or abnormal proteins, regulatory proteins, transcription factors, enzymes, …), plays a major role in a large number of essential functions such as the control of the cell cycle or the regulation of signalling pathways, and is involved in many pathological processes (cancer, inflammatory diseases, neurodegenerative processes, strokes, …).

Cancer cells are particularly vulnerable to a class of pharmacotherapeutic molecules called “proteasome inhibitors” and are much more sensitive to inhibition than non-malignant cells. Proteasome inhibition leads to tumour cell apoptosis and furthermore induces anti-proliferative, anti-angiogenic and anti-inflammatory effects. The involvement of the immunoproteasome in many inflammatory and immune processes (i.e. generation and presentation of antigenic peptides, immune and inflammatory responses, control of gene expression under stress, autoimmune mechanisms, etc.) also makes it a prime target.

Inhibition of the proteasome/immunoproteasome is a new pharmacological target and is proving to be a major economic challenge for the pharmaceutical industry. However, the inhibitors currently on the market or in clinical trials do not allow selective therapeutic targeting.

The “prodrugs” of the invention implement a transport and in situactivation mechanism allowing the selective treatment of cancers, tumours of the nervous system, neurodegenerative and/or neuroinflammatory processes such as those involved in Alzheimer’s disease, Parkinson’sdisease, Huntington’s disease or amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, angiogenic disorders and certain infectious diseases. Proteasome inhibition can be reversible or irreversible. Different families of prodrugs can be sold by therapeutic application in different pharmaceutical formulations.

Directly marketable, the prodrugs of the invention represent a real therapeutic advance likely to lead to significant socio-economic spin-offs and a challenge for the players in the field, especially since, according to recent estimates, the market for proteasome inhibitors would exceed one billion euros.

Patent :integration of active molecules in selenium microalgae – 25 July 2014 – FRANCE

Recherche & Développement

L’innovation au service de votre santé et de votre bien-être !

AXIOS Senolytics développe et exploite en propre un portefeuille existant de candidats médicaments sénolytiques (marques, brevets, droits de propriété industrielle) et valorise ses recherches dans le cadre d’accords de partenariat avec des compagnies pharmaceutiques majeures, aussi bien sous forme de contrats de R&D que d’accord de licence par application thérapeutique.

D’autres développement sont en cours.

Pour toute question, veuillez-nous contacter via le mail contact@axios-senolytics.com ou par téléphone au 

+33 (0)9.81.75.70.07.

R&D

L’innovation au service de votre santé et de votre bien-être !

AXIOS Senolytics développe et exploite en propre un portefeuille existant de candidats médicaments sénolytiques (marques, brevets, droits de propriété industrielle) et valorise ses recherches dans le cadre d’accords de partenariat avec des compagnies pharmaceutiques majeures, aussi bien sous forme de contrats de R&D que d’accord de licence par application thérapeutique.

D’autres développement sont en cours.

Pour toute question, veuillez-nous contacter via le mail contact@axios-senolytics.com ou par téléphone au 

+33 (0)9.81.75.70.07.

R&D

Nos Brevets

Les brevets US 11,053,249 B2 (Jul. 6, 2021; United States) et AU 2017383148 (Sept. 3, 2021; Australia) concernent des composés béta-lactames inhibant le protéasome/immunoprotéasome, sous forme de prodrogues vectorisées à ciblage sélectif et à activation spécifique in situ par les sous-unités catalytiques desdits protéasomes, visant à éviter tout effet indésirable – une innovation de rupture procurant un avantage concurrentiel majeur.

La voie dite « ubiquitine-protéasome » est la voie principale de dégradation des protéines dans les cellules. Le complexe enzymatique appelé « protéasome », responsable de la dégradation protéolytique de protéines marquées par l’ « ubiquitine » (protéines endommagées ou anormales, protéines régulatrices, facteurs de transcription, enzymes, …), joue un rôle majeur dans un grand nombre de fonctions essentielles comme le contrôle du cycle cellulaire ou la régulation de voies de signalisation, et intervient dans de nombreux processus pathologiques (cancer, maladies inflammatoires, processus neurodégénératifs, attaques cérébrales, …).

Les cellules cancéreuses sont particulièrement vulnérables à une classe de molécules pharmaco-thérapeutiques appelées « inhibiteurs du protéasome » et s’avèrent bien plus sensibles à l’inhibition que les cellules non malignes. L’inhibition du protéasome entraîne l’apoptose des cellules tumorales et induit de surcroît des effets anti-prolifératifs, anti-angiogéniques et anti-inflammatoires. L’implication de l’immunoprotéasome dans de nombreux processus inflammatoires et immunitaires (i.e., génération et présentation de peptides antigéniques, réponses immunes et inflammatoires, contrôle de l’expression génique en situation de stress, mécanismes autoimmunes, etc.) en fait également une cible de choix.

Nos Brevets

Les brevets US 11,053,249 B2 (Jul. 6, 2021; United States) et AU 2017383148 (Sept. 3, 2021; Australia) concernent des composés béta-lactames inhibant le protéasome/immunoprotéasome, sous forme de prodrogues vectorisées à ciblage sélectif et à activation spécifique in situ par les sous-unités catalytiques desdits protéasomes, visant à éviter tout effet indésirable – une innovation de rupture procurant un avantage concurrentiel majeur.

La voie dite « ubiquitine-protéasome » est la voie principale de dégradation des protéines dans les cellules. Le complexe enzymatique appelé « protéasome », responsable de la dégradation protéolytique de protéines marquées par l’ « ubiquitine » (protéines endommagées ou anormales, protéines régulatrices, facteurs de transcription, enzymes, …), joue un rôle majeur dans un grand nombre de fonctions essentielles comme le contrôle du cycle cellulaire ou la régulation de voies de signalisation, et intervient dans de nombreux processus pathologiques (cancer, maladies inflammatoires, processus neurodégénératifs, attaques cérébrales, …).

Les cellules cancéreuses sont particulièrement vulnérables à une classe de molécules pharmaco-thérapeutiques appelées « inhibiteurs du protéasome » et s’avèrent bien plus sensibles à l’inhibition que les cellules non malignes. L’inhibition du protéasome entraîne l’apoptose des cellules tumorales et induit de surcroît des effets anti-prolifératifs, anti-angiogéniques et anti-inflammatoires. L’implication de l’immunoprotéasome dans de nombreux processus inflammatoires et immunitaires (i.e., génération et présentation de peptides antigéniques, réponses immunes et inflammatoires, contrôle de l’expression génique en situation de stress, mécanismes autoimmunes, etc.) en fait également une cible de choix.

L’inhibition du protéasome/immunoprotéasome constitue une nouvelle cible pharmacologique et s’avère être un enjeu économique de première importance pour l’industrie pharmaceutique. Cependant, les inhibiteurs présents sur le marché ou en essais cliniques ne permettent pas un ciblage thérapeutique sélectif.

Les « prodrogues » de l’invention mettent en œuvre un mécanisme de transport et d’activation in situ permettant le traitement sélectif de cancers, de tumeurs du système nerveux, de processus neurodégénératifs et/ou neuroinflammatoires tels que ceux impliqués notamment dans les maladies d’Alzheimer, de Parkinson, d’Huntington ou la sclérose latérale amyotrophique, de désordres angiogéniques et de certaines pathologies infectieuses. L’inhibition du protéasome peut être réversible ou irréversible. Différentes familles de prodrogues peuvent être déclinées à la vente par application thérapeutique sous différentes formulations pharmaceutiques.

Directement valorisables, les prodrogues de l’invention représentent une réelle avancée thérapeutique de nature à entraîner des retombées socio-économiques importantes et un enjeu pour les acteurs du domaine, et ce d’autant que, selon de récentes estimations, le marché des inhibiteurs du protéasome dépasserait le milliard d’euros.

L’inhibition du protéasome/immunoprotéasome constitue une nouvelle cible pharmacologique et s’avère être un enjeu économique de première importance pour l’industrie pharmaceutique. Cependant, les inhibiteurs présents sur le marché ou en essais cliniques ne permettent pas un ciblage thérapeutique sélectif.

Les « prodrogues » de l’invention mettent en œuvre un mécanisme de transport et d’activation in situ permettant le traitement sélectif de cancers, de tumeurs du système nerveux, de processus neurodégénératifs et/ou neuroinflammatoires tels que ceux impliqués notamment dans les maladies d’Alzheimer, de Parkinson, d’Huntington ou la sclérose latérale amyotrophique, de désordres angiogéniques et de certaines pathologies infectieuses. L’inhibition du protéasome peut être réversible ou irréversible. Différentes familles de prodrogues peuvent être déclinées à la vente par application thérapeutique sous différentes formulations pharmaceutiques.

Directement valorisables, les prodrogues de l’invention représentent une réelle avancée thérapeutique de nature à entraîner des retombées socio-économiques importantes et un enjeu pour les acteurs du domaine, et ce d’autant que, selon de récentes estimations, le marché des inhibiteurs du protéasome dépasserait le milliard d’euros.

Brevet d’invention : intégration de molécules actives dans des micro-algues séléniées

25 juillet 2014 – France

Brevet d’invention : intégration de molécules actives dans des micro-algues séléniées

25 juillet 2014 – France

Nos Brevets

Les brevets US 11,053,249 B2 (Jul. 6, 2021; United States) et AU 2017383148 (Sept. 3, 2021; Australia) concernent des composés béta-lactames inhibant le protéasome/immunoprotéasome, sous forme de prodrogues vectorisées à ciblage sélectif et à activation spécifique in situ par les sous-unités catalytiques desdits protéasomes, visant à éviter tout effet indésirable – une innovation de rupture procurant un avantage concurrentiel majeur.

La voie dite « ubiquitine-protéasome » est la voie principale de dégradation des protéines dans les cellules. Le complexe enzymatique appelé « protéasome », responsable de la dégradation protéolytique de protéines marquées par l’ « ubiquitine » (protéines endommagées ou anormales, protéines régulatrices, facteurs de transcription, enzymes, …), joue un rôle majeur dans un grand nombre de fonctions essentielles comme le contrôle du cycle cellulaire ou la régulation de voies de signalisation, et intervient dans de nombreux processus pathologiques (cancer, maladies inflammatoires, processus neurodégénératifs, attaques cérébrales, …).

Les cellules cancéreuses sont particulièrement vulnérables à une classe de molécules pharmaco-thérapeutiques appelées « inhibiteurs du protéasome » et s’avèrent bien plus sensibles à l’inhibition que les cellules non malignes. L’inhibition du protéasome entraîne l’apoptose des cellules tumorales et induit de surcroît des effets anti-prolifératifs, anti-angiogéniques et anti-inflammatoires. L’implication de l’immunoprotéasome dans de nombreux processus inflammatoires et immunitaires (i.e., génération et présentation de peptides antigéniques, réponses immunes et inflammatoires, contrôle de l’expression génique en situation de stress, mécanismes autoimmunes, etc.) en fait également une cible de choix.

L’inhibition du protéasome/immunoprotéasome constitue une nouvelle cible pharmacologique et s’avère être un enjeu économique de première importance pour l’industrie pharmaceutique. Cependant, les inhibiteurs présents sur le marché ou en essais cliniques ne permettent pas un ciblage thérapeutique sélectif.

Les « prodrogues » de l’invention mettent en œuvre un mécanisme de transport et d’activation in situ permettant le traitement sélectif de cancers, de tumeurs du système nerveux, de processus neurodégénératifs et/ou neuroinflammatoires tels que ceux impliqués notamment dans les maladies d’Alzheimer, de Parkinson, d’Huntington ou la sclérose latérale amyotrophique, de désordres angiogéniques et de certaines pathologies infectieuses. L’inhibition du protéasome peut être réversible ou irréversible. Différentes familles de prodrogues peuvent être déclinées à la vente par application thérapeutique sous différentes formulations pharmaceutiques.

Directement valorisables, les prodrogues de l’invention représentent une réelle avancée thérapeutique de nature à entraîner des retombées socio-économiques importantes et un enjeu pour les acteurs du domaine, et ce d’autant que, selon de récentes estimations, le marché des inhibiteurs du protéasome dépasserait le milliard d’euros.

Brevet d’invention : intégration de molécules actives dans des micro-algues séléniées – 25 juillet 2014 – France